UASSP Executive Board 2019-2020

President
Dixie Garrison 
West Jordan Middle School
dixie.garrison@jordandistrict.org 
 

West Jordan Middle School
7550 S Redwood Rd
West Jordan, UT 84084
Office: 801-412-2100

President Elect 
Luke Rasmussen  
Ogden High School 
rasmussenl@ogdensd.org 

 

Ogden High School 
2828 Harrison Blvd.
Ogden, UT 84403 
Office: 801-737-8673

Past President
Kim Searle 
Sunset Ridge Middle School 
kimberly.searle@jordandistrict.org 

Snset Ridge Middle School 
8177 S 5220 West
West Jordan, UT 84081
Office: 801-412-2475

State Coordinator
Ryck Astle
Latyon High School
rastle@dsdmail.net 

Layton High School
440 Wasatch Dr.
Layton, UT 84041
T-801-402-4800
Fax-801-402-4801

Large High School Representative
Carolyn Gough
Riverton High School
carolyn.gough@jordandistrict.org 

Riverton High School
12476 S. Siverwolf Way
RIverton, UT 84041
T-801-256-5800
 

Intermediate High School Representative 
David Swenson
Green Canyon High School
david.swenson@ccsdut.org

Green Canyon High School 
2960 N. Wolfpack Way
North Logan, UT 84341 
Office: 435-792-9300
 

Small High School Representative
Trevor Powell 
Gunnison Valley High 
trevor.powell@ssanpete.org 

Gunnison Valley High 
35 E 600 South 
Gunnison , UT 84634
Office: 435-528-5337
 

Large Middle School Representative
Peter Glahn
Timberline Middle School 
pglahn@alpinedistrict.org 

Timberline Middle School 
500 W Canyon Crest, .
Alpine, UT 84004
Office: 801-610-8765
 

Intermediate Middle School Representative 
Kim Monkres
Desert Hills Middle School
kim.monkres@washk12.org

Desert Hills Middle School
936 E Desert Hills Dr.
St George, UT 84790
Office:435-628-0001
 

Small Middle School Representative 
Jeff Bartholomew 
Gunnison Valley Middle School 
jeff.bartholomew@ssanpete.org

Gunnison Middle School 
550 S. 300 East
Gunnison, UT 84634
Office: 435-528-5337

 

Assistant Principal Middle School Representative
Sandra LeCheminant
Albion Middle School
sandra.lecheminant@canyonsdistrict.org

Albion Middle School 
2755 Newcastle Dr.
Sandy, UT 84093
Office: 801-826-6713

Assistant Principal High School Representative
Jo Richins 
Northridge High School 
jrichins@dsdmail.net 

Northridge High School 
2430 N Hillfield Rd.  
Layton, UT 84041
Office: 801-402-8500
 

Student Council Representative
Charisse Hilton
Canyons School District 
charisse.hilton@canyonsdistrict.org

Canyons School District
9361 S 300 East
Sandy, UT 84070
Office: 801-826-5000

Specialty School Representative
Lynn Mecham 
Landmark High School 
lynn.mecham@nebo.edu 

Landmark High School
612 S Main
Spanish Fork, UT 84660
Office: 801-798-4030

Executive Director
Jess Christen
jess.christen@uassp.org

UASSP
525 East 300 South
Kaysville, UT 84037
Office: 801-402-0583
 

Association Secretary
Jane Bradbury
jane.bradbury@uassp.org

UASSP
525 East 300 South
Kaysville, UT 84037
Office: 801-402-0581
Cell: 801-529-7609

USBE Liaison
Jennifer Throndsen
Jennifer.Throndsen@schools.utah.gov 

Utah State Board of Education 
P.O. Box 144200
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4200
Office: 801-538-7893